Presidents Cup Rosters Set

After Monday’s final round in Boston, the top 10 automatic qualifiers for the Presidents Cup were locked in. On Wednesday, captains Nick Price and Steve Stricker announced their two captains selection, finalizing their rosters for the biennial event.

On the American side, Stricker chose Phil Mickelson and Charley Hoffman, while Price went with Emiliano Grillo and Anirban Lahiri for the International squad.

For Phil, this is his unprecedented 23rd consecutive team event. He is widely regarded as having one of the most respected voices in the team room outside of the captain.

“Phil brings a wealth of experience to the team. He means a lot to us as a team,” Stricker said. “He’ll be ready. He’s shown that over the years. He seems to raise his game to another level for these team competitions.”

While Hoffman was edged out of landing the final automatic qualifier spot by fractions of a point by Kevin Chappell, he was rewarded for his consistent play all season with his first ever team competition selection.

Here is a look at the complete Presidents Cup roster for both the American and International sides:

The Presidents Cup will be held September 28 through October 1 at Liberty National in Jersey City, NJ. The Americans are 9-1-1 in the event having last lost in 1998.